Womanliness, a badge of pride.

Has it ever occurred to you, why a strong woman is always called a man?

Why is it a matter of pride when someone calls a woman or says, “you are like a man.”?

Being a tomboy is very normal but being a tomgirl is problematic. Why?

Does anyone think on these lines? After a lot of thoughts and observation I have come to a conclusion that we women ourselves are to be blamed for this inequality that exists in the society. We can’t blame the men for treating women like a toe-rag.

Have you come across this quote, “If you don’t love yourself, nobody else is going to love you.”? The same goes with our gender as well. If we don’t love or respect our gender then even the men won’t.

If you have read my previous blogs then you will know that I was challenged for being a girl in every step of my life, nevertheless, I was shocked when I realized that I never regretted being a girl. In fact, I have celebrated womanhood in every second of my life. I feel so blessed that God has gifted me with such a wonderful thought even after going through so much. Even if there comes worst situations in future, one thing I am very sure of, that I am not going to regret being a woman. I get very offended when someone calls me a boy or a man. It upsets me when my mom proudly says, “Anisa beti nahi, beta hai humari.” I always tell her, “don’t call me a son. I’m a girl and let me be one. I am proud of it. So, please don’t snatch away my identity.”

I wish every girl thinks the same.

To all the women out there, feel proud to be a GIRL. Wear your womanliness as a badge of pride and then see the magic! Respect your womanhood and the world will do the same.

Author: The lost soul

I write when I'm sad. I write when I'm anxious. I write when I'm clueless. I write when I'm confused. Most important of all is that I don't write when I'm happy. Neither do I call myself a writer. But yeah, I write! and that's what matters, isn't it?

Leave a comment